• REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS:

Your username here MUST MATCH your XenForo username (connected to your XF license).

Once you have registered here, then you need to start a conversation at xenforo.com w/Bob and provide the following:
    1. Your XenForo License Validation Token
    2. The Domain Name associated with the License
    NOTE: Your account will be validated once ALL requirements are verified/met. Thank you for your patience.

Review Listing

John Shallo

Showcase
Hi, I'm just getting started creating a review based site. So far, things are flowing. However, I need to find a solution for something.

My review summary is set to be pretty extensive... lets say several pages long or 10K characters.

My question is how do I limit the summary portion when listing reviews. Right now its showing the FULL review within the list.. I would need a snippet of the summary (review) and a (read full review) link... or something like that. How can I do this? Especially if I have hundreds of reviews.

You can set the Min and Max character amount for the Summary Field (you can set the Max for the Pros/Cons), however, that is as far as any "settings" go.

Right now its showing the FULL review within the list
Yes, that is how it is designed.

I would need a snippet of the summary (review) and a (read full review) link... or something like that. How can I do this? Especially if I have hundreds of reviews.
To do that will require some extensive development (programming, JS, templates etc). If you are a developer, it would probably be best to do it via an Addon that extends the RateReview Controller and RateReview Model vs directly editing the addon itself. If not, you could hire someone.