• REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS:

Your username here MUST MATCH your XenForo username (connected to your XF license).

Once you have registered here, then you need to start a conversation at xenforo.com w/Bob and provide the following:
    1. Your XenForo License Validation Token
    2. The Domain Name associated with the License
    NOTE: Your account will be validated once ALL requirements are verified/met. Thank you for your patience.

Implemented Article Moderator permission: "View draft articles"

Bob

Developer
Staff member
[QUOTE="ProWeb]We've discussed this before, but I wanted to make an official request in this section.

As an admin, I should be able to access pretty much everything and anything on the site. It's frustrating that I can't view articles that are in draft state.

For example, I've had members ask me to review their draft articles before they publish them, but when I try to access the draft article, I get a permissions error![/QUOTE]

This has been implemented in AMS 2.1.11

I've added a NEW AMS Article moderator permission: "View draft articles".

Selection_237.png

As you can see in this image, I (admin) am able to view Mr Testers draft article.

You'll probably also notice that not only can you VIEW it, you can perform all of the normal actions that you can on a visible or moderated or deleted article as a moderator (to include being able to publish it).

Selection_238.png